Hello from central California

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello from central California

Hello everyone. I am a 3rd generation agriculture industry Californian. I'm also a published photographer who first picked up a camera in the late 80's and never looked back. I have been a multirotor builder and operator since 2003 and have my own line of drones flying in many countries all around the world. I have always been interested in audio and have been collecting media and gear for years in the constant pursuit of amazing music and the components to reproduce it.

Click image for larger version  Name:	Snapseed-46-resize.jpg Views:	1 Size:	305.3 KB ID:	119679
    Current room where I can try different components or just listen to what I like best:
    Hardware: Plinius 8200 with Galbo Designs "Ultimate Mod" and 2019 Auricap XO revision (currently serving as preamp), PeachTree Audio 65SE (serving as DAC), Modified AT1240 TT with AT33EV cartridge and Cardas wiring straight to the Plinius phono stage, Various other turntables including Denon, Thorens, VPI, Marantz, JVC, with several different cartridges, Otari MTR10-2 Reel to Reel, a PC music server with over 30 terabytes of Hi-Rez files, and a pair of Zu Dirty Weekends upgraded to the Omen MKII loudspeakers. Room is 24x20x8. All current tube amp and tube preamp upgrades are finished and switching amps in and out are a breeze. Currently I can choose from a 25wpc 6550 triode, 4wpc EL84 pentode, and a 15wpc EL34 triode for tube amplifiers as well as the Plinius SS amplification.

I have a few audio rooms with many changes over the last 25 years and some photos can be seen here.
    http://charleshidalgo.com/audio
    http://charleshidalgo.com/audio-2000-2018
    Last edited by charles hidalgo; 07-19-2019, 05:09 PM.
    Lots of stuff!

welcome, nice systems.