Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Anything Ever Appreciate In Value in High-End Audio?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Anything Ever Appreciate In Value in High-End Audio?

From long time audio writer/reviewer and now manufacturer’s rep Anthony Chiarella.

Click image for larger version  Name:	D5F94856-99B9-43DF-84CC-EEA673A3E8D6.jpeg Views:	0 Size:	142.6 KB ID:	119325
    Anthony's Audio Asylum
    And Why We're Crazy About Hi-Fi

Six Reasons Why High End Audio Is a “Sound Investment”? As a professional writer, I hate clichés. So, why did I use one to title this blog? Because there really is enduring value in a great two-channel audio system. Let’s be precise here: I’m talking about a discrete stereo system with, at the minimum, a high-performance amplifier and a pair of top-quality loudspeakers. Anyone who has purchased Home Theater, “Distributed Audio” or whole-house control and AV systems has suffered the sharp depreciation to which each of these purchases is subject. A “Super Stereo,” on the other hand, holds its value over decades of ownership and certain components will actually increase in value. So, why does two-channel gear hold its value while other media products don’t? I think there are a few reasons: